Beau Dangles

Handcrafted Jewelry β€” Designed to be Different

Feather Earrings

2 Comments

I made some feather earrings this summer that turned out to be quite popular so I decided to work up some more.

On Monday I picked up a package of eye-popping coloured feathers. I opened it last night to see what I’d bought. Although more than half the feathers were damaged I found enough to make a few pairs of earrings.

The black ones are soft and sexy and slightly naughty.Β The green ones are so loud and noisy they’d make a parrot proud. πŸ™‚ I wonder who’ll buy them?

The third pair, in subtle browns, are the actual colours. The underlying feathers, tipped with reddish brown, came from my Rhode Island Red hens. I no longer keep chickens but I did keep some of their long downy feathers. They’re not as brash as the other pairs, but for someone wanting an earthy natural look I think they fit the bill.

Author: Sally

Beads? What can I say β€” they snuck up on me when I wasn't looking. Now I'm hooked.

2 thoughts on “Feather Earrings

  1. Love these Sally! Where did you get the feathers from?

  2. Hi Jenn … made one of my infrequent trips to the city and went browsing through a craft store looking for something else when these flew off the shelf and into my hand πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

